"));
Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Lani Ford: News/Blog

STARK's been on the airwaves lately, plus Lani is back from LA

Posted on November 27, 2010

Hope you enjoyed your Thanksgiving!  Gearing up for the holidays, STARK CD's will be available for only $5 until the end of the year at www.CDBaby.com/artist/STARK.  Also, I have a couple of acoustic gigs coming up but the band is on hiatus while we break in a new drummer as soon as we find one who can join the band permanently.  We've had some awesome fill-ins and we are so grateful to all of them: Dave, Matt, Rodney, Eric and thanks to Danny for being on standby.

I just got back from L.A. where I played the open mic at El Cid which was very fun.  I also did a solo acoustic show at Genghis Cohen where I met some very cool people but didn't have much success overall.  It's hard to get people to your gig when you live far away and everyone is busy.  The trip was fun though especially the 13 hour marathon broadcast I participated on on Outlaw Radio with Magic Matt Allen and the Demons of Decadence.  Check out the links page to keep up with them.  It's very cool.  I also sat in with Craig Williams at KNAC.com for his show Uncharted which was a blast.  "Drunkaholic", one of my favorite STARK songs is popular with his audience...my kind of peeps.  I can't wait to go back, hopefully in January. 

In the meantime, STARK has been getting a bit of airplay:

On my friend Shakey's show in the UK:

It is once again tuesday ,so its time to tune in to Shakey's unsigned sessions on saint 94.7fm .links to listen every tuesday
8pm-10pm GMT(midday-2pm LA time) ,SAINT FM 94.7FM,LISTEN LIVE ONLINE AT
http://b.saintfm.co.uk/listenlive.asp or Alternatively you can open this streaming link with iTunes/Media Player, etc: mms://saintfm.stpetershigh.essex.sch.uk:8134/
more info on show at the group 
http://www.facebook.com/shaksterunsigned
and all bands being played are found in top friends on
http://www.myspace.com/chelmsfordrocksout
(please like join these 2 pages if u havent already thks)
onto this weeks show and music comes from 
MIKE O'LEARY BAND
POTENTIAL OBSESSION
THE RISING DOGS
THE HUMAN SOUNDTRACK
THE BOVINE WIFES
NO STRINGS LEFT
SILVER TRUTH
6 DAY RIOT
THE WHISKY WORKS
IC7
OSMIUM GUILLOTINE
STARK
THE SHRILL
CITIZEN CHARLIE
WHITESTAR
CHASE THE ENEMY
REDTRACK
THE FIFTY FOURS
THE ENDS
REACHBACK
LTK
VILE IMBECILES
ETHEREAL FIRE
RIGSBY
THE WOODS
FALLEN POETS
THE LOWRIDERS
THE 633
MISSING ANDY
THE BRIGHTS
THE SATURDAY KIDS

hope you like the show ,please get your friends to listen too 
if your in a band or act and want a track played please email mp3 to
unsigned - at -
saintfm.org.uk
or send cds to
SHAKEY UNSIGNED 
SAINT FM
ST PETERS HIGH SCHOOL
SOUTHMINSTER ROAD
BURNHAM-ON-CROUCH
ESSEX
CM08QB
have a good week 
RnR
shakey
http://www.saintfm.org.uk/


Also on Dan Herman's podcast "Radio Crystal Blue":

 Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers) www.radiocrystalblue.com available to stream/download/share
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: .mp3: http://radiocry.ipower.com/RCBnew112110.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
(5) This show is also syndicated via Free Radio Jackson http://www.live365.com/stations/freeradiojackson Listen on Saturday 11/27/2010, 10pm ET for the rebroadcast

This show was recorded on 11/21/10

McMule "1940 Ford" - Whiskeytalk CD www.mcmule.com
The Nautics "Sweetheart with the Strawberry Hair" - Black Light Doves CD www.thenautics.com
Sid Sings "Nobody Knows" - Notes From Underground Cd www.myspace.com/thebandsidsings
Mad Planet "Into The Deep" - All Elephants CD www.madplanetmusic.com
Sarah Sample "Staying Behind" - Someday, Someday CD www.sarahsample.com
Brother Lou "As Good As You Want" - As Good As You Want CD www.brotherlou.com
Julia Bryan "Every Now And Then" - still burning CD www.juliabryan.net
Corin Raymond "There Will Always Be A Small Time" - There Will Always Be A Small Time CD www.corinraymond.com

Running time: 62 minutes
-----------------------------------------------------------------
Full content of this program is released via a Creative Commons 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial license.

*******

Here's Radio Crystal Blue proper:

You can listen to Radio Crystal Blue in one of these methods:

(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers) www.radiocrystalblue.com available to stream/download/share
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: http://radiocry.ipower.com/RCBlive112110.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss


This show was recorded on 11/21/10.
Opening music:
the matthew show "Union Station" - texas CD www.thematthewshow.com
Lara Herscovitch "Tequila Over Turkey" - There CD www.laraherscovitch.com
**********
Kelly Richey "Jericho Road" - Carry The Light CD www.kellyrichey.com
Elisa Peimer "Lose My Way" - Pull of the Moon CD www.elisapeimer.com
Amy Vee "Borrowing From Thieves" - Sleeping Dogs Lie EP www.amyvee.com
Brian Vander Ark "Monday Morning Girl" - s/t CD www.brianvanderark.com
Alan Semerdjian "You Can Run" - The Big Beauty CD www.alansemerdjian.com
*****************
The Devyl Nellys "All Is Done" - Mysery CD www.myspace.com/thedevylnellys
Automatic Children "talk to me" - New Is Beautiful CD www.automaticchildren.com
The Vanguard "And Then We'll Dance" - Playtime! EP www.thevanguardband.com
Fools & Horses "She's Getting Away From Me" - s/t CD www.foolsandhorses.com
Aqua Cherry "So Pretty" - CD single www.myspace.com/aquacherryband
*****************
Chris Kirby "Identity Crisis" - Vampire Hotel CD www.chriskirbyonline.com
Justin James "Deeper Waters" - perfect sometimes CD www.justinjamesmusic.com
Teresa Storch "Holiday" - Stream Of Concrete CD www.teresastorch.com
Catie Curtis "Over" - sweet life CD www.catiecurtis.com
The Portraits "Undo" - The Blusing Of A World In White CD www.theportraits.info
***********************
Kellylee Evans "Do What You Gotta Do" - Nina CD www.kellyleeevans.com *debut
Dysfunctional Family Jazz Band "Come Over" - Come Over CD www.dfjbmusic.com
Allison Tartalia "frost" - Ready CD www.allisontartalia.com
Randy Stern "Into Your Heart" - Give CD www.randystern.info
Jessi Robertson "the weather" - who we are, what we have done CD www.jessirobertson.com
*******************
Closing music: Chicha Libre "Six Pieds Sous Terre" - Sonido Amazonico CD www.barbesrecords.com
Running time: 2 hours, 58 minutos
Next edition will be recorded on 11/28/10.

All content is released under a Creative Commons 3.0, non-derivative,
non-commercial license.

Troy's Room also played STARK on November 23rd. You can download the show on itunes and at www.latalkradio.com.

Back in the UK, Jay Adkins included new acoustic demos from Lani and Joe Hogan of STARK on his New and Unsigned Show on www.OffTheChartRadio.co.uk

 and it will be on I Tunes after it so if you’re a subscriber to the Jay Adkins NUA Show you'll get it anyway.
 Failing that it’s available on
www.nuashow.podomatic.com